Stan Tracey albums
Danny MossStan Tracey & Danny Moss - Just You, Just Me
CD AMSC739 (5022810179320)

  • Just You, Just Me
  • Indian Summer
  • I'm Beginning To See The Light
  • Gone With The Wind
  • Good Queen Bess
  • It's Easy To Remember
  • I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • Day Dream
  • Drop Me Off In Harlem
  • All Too Soon
  • Just Friends Notes: © Two great British jazz men who between them clock up an awesome 155 years have come together to create a sparkling edition to the "mini genre" of tenor sax-piano duet albums.

    Pianist Stan Tracey, perhaps best known for his Under Milk Wood Suite in the 60's has joined forced with veteran tenor sax player Danny Moss (at 76, a mere stripling, two years Tracey's junior!) to produce this beautiful new CD from AVID Entertainment, "Just You, Just Me".

    Showcasing two great individualists, this CD just oozes class, dramatising something fundamental to each man's aesthetic. In Tracey it is his Ellingtonian dimensions (indeed there are four tracks written by the Duke himself and one by Duke sideman, the great Johnny Hodges, included in this fine set), while Moss displays an equally fundamental affinity with such sax giants as Lester Young and Sonny Rollins.

    Altogether a very impressive album that is destined to grace every serious jazz collection.